Poem: I am not of this world

I Am Not of This World

by Tim Decano
IMG_1666

 

 

 

 

 

I am not of this world.

I am not of this world of extremes.
I am of a world swimming in hues of grey –
A world of whirlpools and constant shifting tides.

I am not of this world of precision
I am of a world existing in complexities of infinity –
A world of undefinable and inscrutable uncertainties.

So define me, then, in ways
that this world does not understand;
Define me as you would things that have yet to exist.

As you do so, let me love you.
Let me love you in the way my world understands;
In the way my limitations can define.

As you let me, love me then
Love me in ways that your world understands,
In the way your heart and soul know how.

As we love each other, I will be of your existence
So then, my world will become yours, as yours mine.
To share an eternity defined in the world beyond this one.
Listen to my recording [audio http://f.cl.ly/items/431R1s1m0o2W1o1x051D/I%20am%20not%20of%20this%20world.mp3]

Leave a Reply

