Poem: Ode to Your Light

20131219-002748.jpg

Love, to me, you are moonlight
A reflection of a light much brighter than yours
A reflection of the lights of my eyes
Gazing upon the wonders of your wholeness.

Love, to me, you are sunlight
A sustenance for my heart desiring a lifetime with you
A soft kiss for my body craving for a chance to feel yours.

Love, to me, you are starlight
A beauty at whose splendor I am mesmerized
A reminder for my heart that across time and space
You and your love will always be with me.

Leave a Reply

