Come and be with me

Come and be with me
and let the pieces of your brokenness flow freely out of your lips I need to kiss.

Come and be with me
and let the depth of our hidden souls long to uncover each other.

Come and be with me
and let the stories of our past create the promise of our forever.

Come and be with me
and let each other’s presence romance the cold, stormy nights.

Come and be with me
and let my eyes speak of a love I long to share with you.

Come and be with me
And let the stillness of the night caress our battered souls.

Come and be with me
And let the time pass.
For in the passing of time,
I will let my brokenness slowly piece together your own brokenness

Come and be with me
until that time when I will no longer ask.
For when that time comes,
I will be you, and you will be me.

Thank you, for the inspiration, strawberry lips. Come and be with me.

Leave a Reply

