Adieu

Tomorrow shall end this day of unrest
of memories lost
recovered from that time when innocence
was crystal clear
now shattered by ruins of broken hearts
wounded souls, weary feet
splotchy body, cracked lips.

I can no longer stay this madness
that has sprung forth when you chose
to rise elsewhere I am not present
elsewhere that my feet have not reached.

In the darkness that has unfolded
when our hearts were halved,
shadows of memories
watered by dissolved dreams,
lined by empty words,
clouded all paths leading to salvation
away from weariness and solitude.

But tomorrow shall end all days of unrest.
My eyes will never see you.
My breaths will never be yours.
My heart will never beat for you.
I shall never live for you.
Again.

Leave a Reply

