Me and You

I peruse the wilderness of skyscrapers
To find the stars that will guide me to the oasis that is your heart.

I line the pavements with each step I take to you
With hopes and dreams to one day walk in sync with you every pavement, every road.

I recall the quiet conversations and silly laughter
Knowing that every smile I see from those strawberry lips of yours is a welcome to a heaven with you.

I strum the words out of my lips and utter these wishes
Looking to the velvet sky, waiting for a star to grant my dream to one day be with you.

I silently wait for the moment when our hearts will finally give in
Swim to the flow of our heart’s dance and live to the rhythm of our hearts beating as one.

Leave a Reply

