F.

If I matter to you,
I should not be begging.
There will be no excuse.
A few characters will be enough
To assure me that I still matter to you.

If I matter to you,
I should not wake up
With a heart longing to hear from you.

If I matter to you,
I should not lose precious insomniac sleep
Waiting for calls or messages.

If I matter to you,
I should not be writing this
Feeling stupid about caring so much for you.

If I matter to you,
I should not even be doubtful
Of what you made me feel when things started between the two of us.

This is all a game to you, isn’t it?
Leave.
Because if I matter to you, I shouldn’t be asking.

Leave a Reply

