Painting by Agnes Cecile

 
Remind me,

During the mournful nights,

That I have found what we all are in search of. 

Remind me. 
Because if I did, then why does emptiness fill the promise of roses and butterflies and cloud nine?
Remind me,
During distracted waking hours,
That I have found what we all are in search of. 

Remind me. 

Because if I did, then why do I repel the thought of you in my head, in my bed, in the hollow spaces of my waking hours.
Remind me,

As the puffs of mint and smoke escape my lips,

That I have found what we all are in search of. 

Remind me. 

Because if I did, I shouldn’t be asking you all this. 
-TJD

Painting by Agnes Cecile

#art #painting #poetry #poem #poet

Remind me of us

Leave a Reply

