As I close my eyes tonight

Just as I am about to close my eyes tonight
I recall the split second moments I stole
To find refuge in the cradle of your gaze
To find happiness in the antics and funny faces you make
To find love in the pain of the realization that you can never be mine.

Just as I am about to close my eyes tonight
I recall the hopeless helplessness where I wallow
Only to find the completeness of unrequited love
Only to find the certainty in our ambiguous duality
Only to find the answers to the mystery of what is between us.

Leave a Reply

